top of page
Search

Crave-Worthy Apple Cinnamon Cupcakes!



These cupcakes are definitely a favourite treat of mine (and my sister, who always steals these whenever I make them) to make, this recipe is quite simple and VERY delicious!!




My Recipe:


Makes approx 20 cupcakes


Ingredients:


Cake batter:

  • 1 1/2 cups caster sugar

  • 1/3 cup oil

  • 1 egg

  • 1 cup milk

  • Approx 1 tsp vanilla extract

  • 1 tsp baking powder

  • 2 1/2 cup flour

  • Diced apples (2 apples - Granny Smith is best but other kinds are ok)


Cinnamon Topping:

  • 1/2 cup caster sugar

  • Approx 2 tsp cinnamon

  • 1 tbsp coconut oil (butter also works if you don’t have coconut oil)

Steps:

  1. Preheat oven to 160°C (325°F)

  2. Dice the apples

  3. Combine cake batter ingredients, fold in diced apples.

  4. Grease cupcake tins (I used coconut oil for this)

  5. Pour batter into cupcake tins

  6. Combine the cinnamon topping ingredients, sprinkle over the batter

  7. Bake for 40 minutes.

  8. Enjoy!!

Playlist:

  • Lover - Taylor Swift

  • Vienna - Billy Joel

  • Hopelessly Devoted to You - Olivia Newton-John

  • Dorothea - Taylor Swift

  • You're so Vain - Carly Simon

  • Baby I'm Yours - Arctic Monkeys

  • Kingston - Faye Webster

  • Something - The Beatles

  • Until I Found You - Stephen Sanchez, Em Beihold

  • Impossible - Clairo

  • So This is Love - Ilene Woods, Mike Douglas

  • Valentine - Laufey

  • Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy - Queen

  • no body, no crime - Taylor Swift, HAIM

  • Hey Lover! - Wabie

  • Like the Movies - Laufey

  • Love Grows (where my rosemary grows) - Edison Lighthouse

  • Pancakes for Dinner - Lizzy McAlpine





Hope you are as obsessed with these cupcakes as I (and when I say "I", I mean everybody who has ever tasted them) am!!


- Maisy xx




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

    bottom of page